c Toastmasters District 49 – Where Leaders Are Made

Improve your Public Speaking & Leadership Skills with Toastmasters Today!

Caron Lau, DTM, District Director

Caron Lau, DTM, District Director

Kenn Nishihira, Club Growth Director
Kenn Nishihira, CGD

Aloha District 49!! It is an honor and privilege to serve the District as Club Growth Director. Last year, I chaired the Club Growth Director’s sponsors and mentor’s committee. While part of the founding of new clubs, I witnessed the members’ excitement as they progressed through their communication and leadership skills. What a gratifying feeling […]

Continue reading
Rose Kirland, Program Quality Director
Rose Kirland PQD

A MESSAGE FROM OUR PROGRAM QUALITY DIRECTOR, Program Quality Director Rose Kirland, revised 2016 Fall business meeting report. As Program Quality Director, the first educational training program was for the Club Officer trainings (June 1 through August 31, 2016).  There were 62 of 66 clubs represented at training; a record of 94%.  The breakdown of […]

Continue reading

Attend a Toastmaster Club meeting as a guest today! Find a club near you

Find a Club

Latest News

Learn what's hapenning at Toastmasters District 49

Area Speech Contest Results – March 11th Contests

District 49 Speech Contest Results for Areas 1, 5, 6, 10, 11. 13 and 15   Area 1  – Table Topics 1st – Kaipo Paiva, Honolulu’s Finest Area 1 – International Speech Contest No contestants Area 5 – Table Topics 1st – R. B. Kelly, Prince Kuhio Toastmasters 2nd – Rowena Holloway, Kapolei Toastmasters Area 5 – International Speech Contest 1st –Rick […]

Read More

Area Speech Contest Results – March 4th Contests

District 49 Speech Contest Results for Areas 2, 4, 7, 8, 9. 14 and 16  Area 2 – Table Topics 1st – Brandon Young, Liliuokalani 2nd – Kenneth Siu, City and County of Honolulu Area 2 – International Speech Contest 1st – Kenneth Siu, City and County of Honolulu 2nd – Brandon Young, Liliuokalani Area 4 – Table Topics […]

Read More

District 49 Lifetime Achievement Award Nomination

Who do you want to nominate for the District 49 Lifetime Achievement Award? Who do you know who has: Achieved Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM) Designation? A District 49 Toastmaster Member for 10 Years? Served as a District Officer for 2 additional full years more than what is required to become a DTM? Hawaii Resident Award Nominations […]

Read More