International Speech Contest

District Round

Saturday, April 29, 2023, 10:00 am

https://zoom.us/j/82727590238 - password 2020

CONTESTANTS

(speaking order)

- 1 Mandy Woulfe Five Words
- 2 Diana Bejasa *Lead by Example*
- 3 James Traywick *No Power*
- 4 Joe Peach Graves The Sprinkler
- 5 Eve Epitome *Unforgettable*
- 6 Jan Cerizo The Most Precious Gift
- 7 Maureen Garry The Wobble

Program

9:30 am Check-in 10:00 am Welcome

Speech Contest

~11:30 am Results, Announcements and Closing Remarks

Contest Officials

Contest Chair Nelson Nakagawa
Chief Judge Eliot DeRego
Judges Anonymous
Contest Toastmaster Kenoi'lani Koli'i
Virtual/ Technical Advisor Kyle Nishioka
Timer #1 Fran Magbual

Timer #2 Elmer "Bill" Pang
Ballot Counter Anne Myers
Ballot Counter Sepiuta Holakeit

Zoom Host

Zoom Monitor #1

Zoom Monitor #2

Zoom Monitor #3

Back-up Recorder

Sergeant at Arms

Zoom Greeter

Sepiuta Holakeituai Kimberly Okamura Royden Koito Kyle Nishioka Keith Olson Patrick Chee Dean Masai

Sherry Imamura-Ryan

DISTRICT 49 ROUNDWatch Party

Thursday May 4, 2023 at 5:30 pm https://zoom.us/j/82727590238 password **2020**

Mahalo to our contestants, contest officials, District 49 leaders, and to all of you for your enthusiastic support!

