Communication and Leadership Award Recipients

Each year, District 49 recognizes and honors a special individual with the Communication and Leadership award for excellence in communication and leadership in the Hawaii community.

Here is a list of past recipients of this honor.

Year Awardee
2023 Mayor Rick Blangiardi
2021 Joshua Tatofi
2020 Augie Tulba
2018 Suzanne Young
2016 Sheryl Turbeville
2014 Paula Akana
2013 Jose Villa
2012 Nip Ho
2011 Howard Dicus
2010 Henry Kapono Ka’aihue
2009 Linda Coble
2008 Clarence Lee
2007 Tom Moffat
2006 Linda Lingle (also awarded from the Region 2)
2005 June Jones
2004 Carole Kai
2003 Frank DeLima
2002 Emme Tomimbang
2001 Leslie Wilcox
2000 Robin Campaniano
1999 Pastor Wayne Cordero
1998 Catherine Payne
1997 Keith A. Long, Lea Albert
1996 Larry Price
1995 Captain Gerald L. Coffee
1994 Reverend Paul S. Osumi
1993 Wally Amos, Dr. Michael J. Chun
1992 Warren H. Haruki
1990 Larry Johnson
1989 Al Zane
1988 Ron Mobley (Special Toastmaster Award)
1987 Al Harrington
1986 Michael W. Perry
1985 Joe Moore
1984 Walter A. Dods, Jr.
1983 Bob Sevey
1982 Doug Carlson
1980 Captain Thomas J. McKeown, Jr.
1978 Danny Kaleikini
1977 Barbara Tanabe
1976 Major General Harry W. Brooks, Jr.
Last modified: December 15, 2023
Most Visited
Mission of a Toastmasters Club
We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.
Mission of a Toastmasters District
We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.
Copyright © 2024 Toastmasters District 49 • All Rights Reserved • The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters International’s members for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information.