Past District Governors and Directors

District 49 has been blessed with a legacy of outstanding District Governors and District Directors who have shared their vision and leadership in supporting the Toastmasters International program in Hawaii.

2022-2023 Gerald Toyomura People. Passion. Purpose.
2021-2022 Kory Ikeda Strive for the Summit - Kūlia i Ka Nu'u
2020-2021 Sepiuta Holakeituai Navigating Your Voyage
2019-2020 John Coleman Seek a Bold New Horizon, Soar with Toastmasters
2018-2019 Kenn Nishihira Consider the Value
2017-2018 Rose Kirland Beyond Barriers!
2016-2017 Caron Lau Where Leaders Are Made
2015-2016 Charles Mole, Jr Where Leaders Are Made
2014-2015 Eliot DeRego Where Leaders Are Made
2013-2014 Bobby Cravalho Where Leaders Are Made
2012-2013 Richard Hernandez Where Leaders Are Made
2011-2012 Frank Vargo Where Leaders Are Made
2010-2011 Anne Myers Achieving Greatness Together
2009-2010 Carolyn “Cat” Sawai Powered Through Passion
2008-2009 Lisa Anne Foster Courage to Achieve
2007-2008 Kevin Doyle, PID One Canoe, Many Paddles
2006-2007 Gloria Shishido, PID Amazing 49ers!
2005-2006 Terrence Roughten Speak, Serve, Succeed
2004-2005 Larry Lands Tools for the Journey of Life
2003-2004 Mercedes Balli One Team, One Dream
2002-2003 Elaine Glover Hana Na Lima
2001-2002 Greg Ching Destiny Unlimited!
2000-2001 David Kekumano Passion for Success
1999-2000 Bea Elyot  Live Your Vision
1998-1999 Thomas Yamachika Invest in Yourself
1997-1998 Jeff Beard Accept the Challenge
1996-1997 Donna Stefanov Laulima: People Working Together
1995-1996 Violeta Mata Pathway to Excellence
1994-1995 Paulette L Williams
1993-1994 Rod Wright
1992-1993 Elsie Chun
1991-1992 Fanny Vyas
1990-1991 Doug Kelly
1989-1990 Tim Keck, PIP  Pride In Service
1988-1989 Malcolm B. Shin
1987-1988 Iolani D. McDonald
1986-1987 Ron Mobley
1985-1986 George Trist
1984-1985 Betty Ann Keala
1983-1984 Albert Zane
1982-1983 Eugene Chang
1981-1982 Remy Riborozo
1980-1981 Dale N. Yamak
1979-1980 Eileen Millar
1978-1979 Doug Kelly
1977-1978 William E. Verdier
1976-1977 William H. Schultz  Success is a cinch by the inch, and hard by the yard!
1975-1976 Lionel Y. H. Low
1974-1975 John Zaulig
1973-1974 John H. Covey, Jr.
1972-1973 Harold Wong
1971-1972 Herman A Loebl
1970-1971 Yutaka Nakahata
1969-1970 John M. Coppinger
1968-1969 Lester P. Anderson
1967-1968 Hideo Toda
1966-1967 Douglas Nakamura
1965-196 John Y. Mow
1964-1965 Howard W. Price
1963-1964 Charles Sakaguchi
1962-1963 George W. Pali
1961-1962 Edward M. Hudak
1960-1961 Joe Blackburn
1959-1960 Franklin Sunn
1958-1959 Dr. Rex J. Parker
1957-1958 Harry K. Matsumura
1956-1957 Sydney Smith
1955-1956 Eugene Stober
Last modified: March 19, 2023
Most Visited
Mission of a Toastmasters Club
We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.
Mission of a Toastmasters District
We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.
Copyright © 2024 Toastmasters District 49 • All Rights Reserved • The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters International’s members for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information.