2024 International Speech Contest - Winners of the Division Rounds

Apr-07-2024  | 

Congratulations to the winners of the Division rounds of the International Speech Contest. 

The 1st and 2nd in each Division Contest qualify to advance to the District 49 International Speech Contest.




• 1st Rose-Marie Pfitzner
• 2nd Tanishq Wadhwani
• 3rd Chris Foster


• 1st Sam Gillie
• 2nd ---
• 3rd ---


• 1st Linda Cota-Kumagai
• 2nd ---
• 3rd ---


• 1st Nell Mei
• 2nd Shane-nah Martin
• 3rd ---

Big thank you to all volunteers for making the contests possible!

Contest Chair Rebecca Kanenaka
Contest Toastmaster Steff Kawasaki

Chief Judge Julie Murphy
Tie-breaking Judge non-disclosed volunteer
Contest Judges non-disclosed volunteers

Timers Fran Magbual, Elmer "Bill" Pang
Ballot Counters Anne Myers, Gloria Shishido

Virtual Advisor Tina Li
Virtual Advisor Sherry Imamura-Ryan

Zoom Host Kim Okamura
Zoom Monitors Patrick Chee, Sherry Imamura-Ryan, Kory Ikeda
Zoom Greeter Eric Fletcher
Sergeant at Arms Royden Koito

Contest Committee Nelson Nakagawa, Chair; Anne Myers; Kory Ikeda; Tina Li; Sherry Imamura-Ryan

Most Visited
Mission of a Toastmasters Club
We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.
Mission of a Toastmasters District
We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.
Copyright © 2024 Toastmasters District 49 • All Rights Reserved • The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters International’s members for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information.